summerterew.blogg.se

Radom model 35
Radom model 35




  1. Radom model 35 serial numbers#
  2. Radom model 35 manual#

I'm happy with it and plan on keeping it. He's writing a book on the history of the Radom so he has a little knowledge on the subject. He said it was one of the better Type 1 he's seen. The first runs didn't have any markings on the Mag and like mine the bottom plate was pinned on so everything is correct. I thought that the magazine didn't match but he told me it was the correct one. It's one of the first ones made after they took over the factory. I had an expert on the P-35 look at it a few weeks ago and he said it was most likely made around 39. Guns & Ammo magazine), WiS vz35 is one of the best handguns ever built. In 1992 the manufacturing of the WiS vz35 in Poland was re-started on custom basis (for collection purposes).Īccording to some sources (incl. Original WiS vz35 were standart issue handguns for the Polish military. During WW2, some WiS vz35 were manufactured for German Military in Austria using original Poland made parts. Guns made for Polish military in 1935-1939 also had shoulder-stock mount on the rear of the grip. The lever on the rear of the left side of the frame is a disassembly (takedown) latch.

Radom model 35 manual#

Gun has no manual safeties: instead it has grip automatic safety (like the 1911) and the frame-mounted decocker. WiS vz35 is a recoil operated, locked breech pistol that used Browning linkless (Hi-Power style) locking principle. WiS vz35 externally is very similar to famous Colt/Browning M1911 design, but internally it is different. Originally, it was manufactured in Poland by F.B.Radom factory. WiS vz35 stand for "Wilniewczyc i(and) Skrzypinski, model of 1935".

Radom model 35 serial numbers#

The receiver, slide and barrel have matching serial numbers plus the shoulder-stock mount on the rear of the grip. After researching I found out that it was a Type I made from 1935-1939. I got my magnifying glass and found Nazi Proof marks. You know when you get older the first, maybe it's the second thing to go is your eyes. Later that night I was looking at it and saw some small marks on the slide and receiver. At first I didn't want it but when I heard the price I bought it.






Radom model 35